Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Buill Pàrlamaid na h-Alba (BPA)

Current party balance

There are 129 Members of the Scottish Parliament. They're currently split into the following parties.

Scottish National Party – 64 MSPs

Party leader - Humza Yousaf

Scottish Conservative & Unionist Party – 31 MSPs

Party leader - Douglas Ross

Scottish Labour – 22 MSPs

Party leader - Anas Sarwar

Scottish Green Party – 7 MSPs

Party leaders - Patrick Harvie and Lorna Slater

Scottish Liberal Democrats – 4 MSPs

Party leader - Alex Cole-Hamilton

No Party Affiliation – 1 MSP

Presiding Officer - Alison Johnstone

Take a look at the full list of current MSPs and learn more about how MSPs are elected. Results and analysis are also available for all previous elections.

Back to MSPs