Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Perthshire Museum Trust Wins Top Award

  • Submitted by: Murdo Fraser, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 23 November 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-11384

That the Parliament congratulates Dunkeld’s Chapter House Museum Trust on being awarded The King’s Award for Voluntary Service; notes that this is the highest award that a local voluntary group can receive, and is equivalent to an MBE; further notes that the volunteers in the Trust help to show visitors the history of Dunkeld, and also ensure the running of community projects, such as the Young Archaeologist Club and the Mid-Week Memories Club; acknowledges that the announcement of the award was made on 14 November 2023, His Majesty King Charles III’s birthday, and that representatives of Dunkeld’s Chapter House Museum Trust will receive the award crystal and certificate from Stephen Leckie, Lord-Lieutenant of Perthshire, later in 2023, and wishes the Trust all the best for the future.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, Mark Ruskell, Liz Smith, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle