Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Cancer Support Scotland Volunteer Shortlisted for Charity Award

  • Submitted by: Bill Kidd, Glasgow Anniesland, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 25 May 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-09119

That the Parliament congratulates Gordon Harkin, of Cancer Support Scotland, on being nominated for the Volunteer of the Year award at the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) Scottish Charity Awards, which will be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Edinburgh on 23 June 2023; notes what it sees as the valuable contribution of Gordon to Cancer Support Scotland’s aims of enabling those affected by cancer to continue to live the most active life possible in their community; celebrates the achievements of all 32 finalists in the 2023 Scottish Charity Awards; recognises the hard work of SCVO in organising and hosting the Scottish Charity Awards annually, and thanks Gordon, Cancer Support Scotland and all nominated voluntary organisations and individuals for what it sees as the crucial work that they do in communities across the country.

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Bob Doris, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Christine Grahame, Emma Harper, Stuart McMillan, Kaukab Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White