Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Isle of Raasay Distillery Wins Scottish Whisky Distillery of the Year

  • Submitted by: Jamie Halcro Johnston, Highlands and Islands, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Wednesday, 07 December 2022
  • Motion reference: S6M-07098

That the Parliament congratulates Isle of Raasay Distillery on winning the Scottish Whisky Distillery of the Year award at the fourth annual Scottish Whisky Awards; recognises what it sees as the importance of the Scotch whisky sector to the tourism industry of the Highlands and Islands, and the £4.5 billion that it contributes to Scotland’s economy, and wishes Isle of Raasay Distillery all the best for the future.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Kenneth Gibson, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Emma Roddick, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle