Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Watsonians Women's Hockey Team Crowned Scottish Premiership Champions for First Time

  • Submitted by: Sue Webber, Lothian, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 28 April 2022
  • Motion reference: S6M-04166

That the Parliament congratulates the Watsonians women's hockey team for being crowned Scottish Premiership champions for the first time; understands that winning the league means they will be in Europe next season, and with a cup final still to come, are on course for a double victory in May 2022; further understands that Watsonians were crowned champions after beating rivals, Clydesdale Western, in their 19th league victory in a row, winning every match since losing on the opening day of the season; congratulates them for all their hard work, and wishes them luck in the Scottish Cup final in May 2022. 

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Kenneth Gibson, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White