Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Congratulating Thorn Athletic FC on a Successful Season

  • Submitted by: Neil Bibby, West Scotland, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 09 May 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-13146

That the Parliament congratulates Thorn Athletic FC on its promotion to the third division of the West of Scotland Football league, having finished in second place of the West of Scotland League Fourth Division 2023-24, ending the season on 61 points with 19 wins and only four losses; recognises that Thorn Athletics under 20s team also won the Conference C league, having beaten Dumbarton FC Under 20s 1-0, and that it is now heading into the league cup final after beating Clydebank FC 4-2, and wishes everyone at Thorn Athletic the best of luck for the next season.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jackie Baillie, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Foysol Choudhury, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Paul Sweeney, Tess White