Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Congratulating Johnstone Burgh FC on a Successful Season

  • Submitted by: Neil Bibby, West Scotland, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 09 May 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-13145

That the Parliament congratulates Johnstone Burgh FC on its promotion to the Premier Division of the West of Scotland Football League after reaching second place of the West of Scotland League First Division 2023-24, finishing the season with 52 points and 16 wins; notes that this follows the team making it to the semi-final of the Scottish Junior FA Cup; recognises that Johnstone Burgh’s amateur team has also reached the final of the Presidents League; considers that this represents a successful season for the club, and wishes everyone connected to the club on and off the pitch all the very best for the future.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Jackie Baillie, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Foysol Choudhury, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Paul Sweeney, Tess White