Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Tigh a'Chomainn Camphill Receives £1,500 from the National Lottery Community Fund

  • Submitted by: Audrey Nicoll, Aberdeen South and North Kincardine, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 19 April 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-12913

That the Parliament congratulates Tigh a'Chomainn Camphill in Aberdeen on receiving a £1,500 grant from the National Lottery Community Fund; notes that the National Lottery Community Fund provides grant funding to projects and organisations with aspirations to empower local communities; recognises that Tigh a'Chomainn Camphill is a local charity that support adults, many of whom have additional support needs, to take part in meaningful work to develop their life skills, build friendships, grow their confidence and build resilient, participatory communities; understands that, using the £1,500 grant, Tigh a'Chomainn will commission a freelance photographer to take a series of portraits showing people creating their community, at work in Peterculter and in the kitchen gardens of Craigievar Castle; commends Tigh a'Chomainn Camphill on the work that it is doing to support adults, and wishes Tigh a'Chomainn Camphill success in the future.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Annabelle Ewing, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Tess White