Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Portlethen Academy Pupil, Ansagan Kilimov, Wins Foundation Apprentice of the Year Award

  • Submitted by: Liam Kerr, North East Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Tuesday, 19 March 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-12537

That the Parliament congratulates Portlethen Academy student, Ansagan Kilimov, on jointly winning Foundation Apprentice of the Year at Aberdeenshire Council’s Apprentice of the Year awards; understands that Ansagan’s training provider, Hospitality Training Aberdeen, nominated Ansagan as he had demonstrated a keen interest in pursuing a career as a chef, and received excellent feedback on his positive attitude and willingness to learn new skills in the kitchen; further understands that the employers said that they would happily employ him as a Modern Apprentice when he finished school; notes that winners of the Foundation Apprentice of the Year categories are selected by a panel from the Foundation Apprenticeship Project Team in Education and Children’s Services, and wishes Ansagan continued success with his studies.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Kenneth Gibson, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle