Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Ayrshire Business Women's 30th Anniversary

  • Submitted by: Elena Whitham, Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Wednesday, 06 March 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-12407

That the Parliament recognises what it sees as the outstanding work carried out by the Association of Scottish Business Women and its eight regional affiliate women's business groups across Scotland; commends the Ayrshire Business Women affiliate, which, in 2024, celebrates its 30th anniversary of supporting women in business in the Ayrshire region; understands that the not-for-profit membership organisation supports women by providing networking opportunities and annual awards; thanks the volunteer committee of Ayrshire Business Women which, it understands, works tirelessly to support woman and advocate for women-owned businesses and women leaders in the workplace; believes that Ayrshire Business Women makes a significant contribution to local charities by supporting events and fundraising; applauds Ayrshire Business Women for supporting women in their personal development, contribution to the economy, and the local community, and wishes it the very best for the future.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Rona Mackay, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Colin Smyth, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Brian Whittle