Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Poppyscotland Dunfermline Organiser Receives British Empire Medal

  • Submitted by: Roz McCall, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 04 March 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-12343

That the Parliament congratulates Christine Evans from Poppyscotland Volunteers Dunfermline on receiving a British Empire Medal in His Majesty The King’s Birthday Honours list; understands that Ms Evans has been the area organiser for Poppyscotland in Fife since 2013; notes that the award was given in recognition of the years of work that she has undertaken in support of the poppy appeal; recognises the significant contribution of all Poppyscotland volunteers across the country, including in Dunfermline, where it understands that £42,737 has been raised by Poppyscotland volunteers in the past year, and wishes both Christine Evans and all volunteers the best of success with 2024’s fundraising activities.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle, Beatrice Wishart