Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Greyhope Bay Photographer of the Year and People’s Choice Winners Announced

  • Submitted by: Audrey Nicoll, Aberdeen South and North Kincardine, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 04 December 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-11507

That the Parliament congratulates Justin Kieron Senior on his winning entry in the Greyhope Bay Photographer of the Year 2023 competition; further congratulates Calum Stuart on winning the People’s Choice Award; commends both photographers for their incredible talent in showcasing the unique and beautiful landscape of Torry, Aberdeen; further commends all the talented amateur photographers who participated in the competition, and whose photographs are included in the Greyhope Bay 2024 calendar; recognises what it sees as the pivotal work of Greyhope Bay in connecting the community of Torry to the natural, marine and historical environment of Aberdeen's coastline, and wishes everyone involved in the competition success in their future photographic endeavours.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Marie McNair, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Evelyn Tweed