Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Kilmarnock Salon Named Best Beauty Salon in Scotland at the Scottish Hair and Beauty Awards 2023

  • Submitted by: Brian Whittle, South Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 13 November 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-11201

That the Parliament congratulates AJ Cosmetics, located in Kilmarnock, on being named Best Beauty Salon in Scotland at the Scottish Hair and Beauty Awards 2023; understands that the awards are considered Scotland's largest and most successful industry-endorsed awards, which attract hundreds of entries from salons and individuals across Scotland, and that the awards have been running for 12 years now; further understands that the awards seek to recognise Scotland’s creative talent, reward those who excel in their field, and celebrate the sector; notes that there were 10 entries in the Best Beauty Salon category from across Scotland; further notes that AJ Cosmetics has been locally owned and operated by Aimee Hill since 2018; commends AJ Cosmetics for its hard-earned win, and wishes Aimee and her staff all the best as they continue to provide quality and professional beauty services to those in Kilmarnock and afar.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White