Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Asda Kilmarnock Supports Five Community Groups

  • Submitted by: Brian Whittle, South Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 09 November 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-11164

That the Parliament welcomes the news that Asda Kilmarnock has donated £2,000 to five local organisations; understands that each of the following received £400, Kilmarnock YMCA Plus SCIO, Drongan United Grassroots, Patchwork Recovery Community, Galston YFC 2013s and the East Ayrshire Churches Homelessness Action; further understands that the awards from Asda Kilmarnock have been allocated from the Asda Foundation’s award-winning Green Token Giving scheme, where each local project is nominated by customers and colleagues every quarter; encourages communities to engage with local Asda store managers if they think that a project may benefit from support; commends Asda Kilmarnock for continuing to support local priorities and organisations to make the communities around its stores better places to live and work; congratulates each organisation on their award, and wishes them all the best in their future endeavours.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Sharon Dowey, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Roz McCall, Edward Mountain, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White