Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Climate Conscious Award Shortlisting for Edinburgh Science

  • Submitted by: Ben Macpherson, Edinburgh Northern and Leith, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 01 June 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-09201

That the Parliament congratulates Edinburgh Science on its nomination for the Climate Conscious award at the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) Scottish Charity Awards, to be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Edinburgh on 23 June 2023; notes what it considers to be the important work of the charity in promoting science education and engagement, organising the annual Edinburgh Science Festival, providing year-round science-based outreach programs for schools and community groups, and providing the NetZeroToolkit to support SMEs to develop carbon reduction strategies; celebrates the achievements of all 32 finalists in the 2023 Scottish Charity Awards; recognises the hard work of SCVO in organising and hosting the Scottish Charity Awards annually, and thanks Edinburgh Science and all nominated voluntary organisations and individuals for what it sees as the crucial work that they do in communities across the country.

Supported by: Colin Beattie (Registered interest) , Stephanie Callaghan, Foysol Choudhury, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Annabelle Ewing, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Evelyn Tweed