Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Fresh Start Scotland Shortlisted for Community Action Award

  • Submitted by: Ben Macpherson, Edinburgh Northern and Leith, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 01 June 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-09200

That the Parliament congratulates Fresh Start Scotland on its nomination for the Community Action award at the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO) Scottish Charity Awards, to be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Edinburgh on 23 June 2023; notes what it sees as the vital work of Fresh Start Scotland in helping people who have been made homeless get established in their new home, delivering a range of services in partnership that provide the practical and social support that, it considers, helps people resettle successfully; celebrates the achievements of all 32 finalists in the 2023 Scottish Charity Awards; recognises the hard work of the SCVO in organising and hosting the Scottish Charity Awards annually, and thanks Fresh Start Scotland and all nominated voluntary organisations and individuals for what it sees as the crucial work that they do in communities across the country.

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Maggie Chapman, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Alexander Stewart, Kaukab Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Evelyn Tweed