Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Maslow’s Community in the Running for Scottish Charity of the Year

  • Submitted by: Pam Duncan-Glancy, Glasgow, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 19 May 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-09040

That the Parliament congratulates Maslow’s Community, in Glasgow, on its nomination for the Charity of the Year award at the SCVO Scottish Charity Awards, to be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Edinburgh on 23 June 2023; notes that Maslow’s Community’s purpose is to empower refugees, asylum seekers and those experiencing poverty and hardship by enabling them to improve their financial and social situation and promote community cohesion; celebrates the achievements of all 32 finalists in this year’s Scottish Charity Awards; recognises the hard work of SCVO in organising and hosting the Scottish Charity Awards annually, and thanks Maslow’s Community, and all nominated voluntary organisations and individuals, for what it sees as the crucial work that they do in communities across the country.

Supported by: Jackie Baillie, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Paul O'Kane, Paul Sweeney