Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Scottish Lowland Football League Champions - Spartans FC

  • Submitted by: Ben Macpherson, Edinburgh Northern and Leith, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 24 April 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-08608

That the Parliament congratulates Spartans FC, which is based in the Edinburgh Northern and Leith constituency, on winning the Scottish Lowland Football League on 15 April 2023; recognises the significance of this achievement to everyone involved with the football club; congratulates, in particular, the winning first team players, the manager, Douglas Samuel MBE, the coaching team, the chairman, Craig Graham MBE, and other directors, and welcomes the strong support that the team received on the day at Ainslie Park Stadium and during the season.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Neil Bibby, Sarah Boyack, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Donald Cameron, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Christine Grahame, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Liam McArthur (Registered interest) , Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Evelyn Tweed, Sue Webber, Tess White, Martin Whitfield