Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Bruichladdich Distillery Co Ltd. Wins VIBES Leadership Scotland Award

  • Submitted by: Jenni Minto, Argyll and Bute, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 13 February 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-07879

That the Parliament congratulates Bruichladdich Distillery Co Ltd on winning the VIBES Leadership Scotland Award; understands that this award recognises businesses with the strategic vision, people, policies and management systems that enable them to continuously improve their contribution to Scotland’s sustainable development goals; further understands that the award is for the holistic leadership and management of sustainability within a business across all functions; notes that this comes in light of Bruichladdich making a number of decisions, including switching to 100% green electricity and making additional packaging voluntary, which has led to 46% of consumers choosing to remove outer tins from their purchases; further notes Bruichladdich’s support of local biodiversity through the Islay Pollinator Project and the planting of 7,500 trees around its warehouses; appreciates that Bruichladdich has sustainability at the core of its company purpose and values, and wishes the company the very best for the future.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Donald Cameron (Registered interest) , Natalie Don, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Emma Harper, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Emma Roddick, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Evelyn Tweed