Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Lottery Funding for Dundee Industrial Heritage Ltd

  • Submitted by: Maurice Golden, North East Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 26 January 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-07654

That the Parliament welcomes the news that Dundee Industrial Heritage Ltd has been awarded £250,000 from the National Lottery Heritage Fund; understands that this funding will be used to bolster the digital capacity and resilience of Dundee Heritage Trust through integration of finance, fundraising, digital marketing, income generation, ticketing and event functions; is pleased to note that the award will almost entirely fund the project, meeting 95.24% of the costs; highlights what it sees as the thriving cultural scene in Dundee, and hopes that this award will help strengthen future cultural services and events.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Finlay Carson, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle