Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

"Writing Rammy" Award Winners Announced

  • Submitted by: Stephen Kerr, Central Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 18 November 2022
  • Motion reference: S6M-06860

That the Parliament congratulates all those who won prizes at the fifth edition of "Writing Rammy", a competition organised by staff at Falkirk Council's library services to encourage people of all ages to write poetry and fiction; understands that the timing of the prize-giving is designed to coincide with Book Week Scotland; is encouraged to hear that some of the entries submitted were in the local dialect of Scots, and recognises the important role that writing and reading plays in the education of children.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Rachael Hamilton, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Roz McCall, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Annie Wells, Brian Whittle