Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Official Report: search what was said in Parliament

The Official Report is a written record of public meetings of the Parliament and committees.  

The Official Report section of the new website is still going through final testing.  The full authoritative text remains available on our old website.

Read the Official Report on the old website

Criathragan Hide all filters

Dates of parliamentary sessions
  1. Session 1: 12 May 1999 to 31 March 2003
  2. Session 2: 7 May 2003 to 2 April 2007
  3. Session 3: 9 May 2007 to 22 March 2011
  4. Session 4: 11 May 2011 to 23 March 2016
  5. Session 5: 12 May 2016 to 5 May 2021
  6. Current session: 12 May 2021 to 6 December 2023
Select which types of business to include

Displaying 152 results


Meeting date: 6 December 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft] Business until 17:20

Fiscal Framework Review

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Shona Robison, Liz Smith, John Swinney, Stuart McMillan, Michael Marra, John Mason, Michelle Thomson, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Ash Regan, Kenneth Gibson, Brian Whittle, Alex Rowley, Liam McArthur, Ivan McKee, Richard Leonard, Tom Arthur

Meeting date: 30 November 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

First Minister’s Question Time

Featuring: Douglas Ross, Shona Robison, Annabelle Ewing, Anas Sarwar, Clare Haughey, Jamie Greene, Liam Kerr, Fergus Ewing, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Roz McCall, Rona Mackay, Kaukab Stewart, Sue Webber, Alex Rowley, Liam McArthur, Bob Doris, Russell Findlay, Michael Marra, Mark Ruskell

Meeting date: 22 November 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Emma Harper, Neil Gray, Mercedes Villalba, Beatrice Wishart, Annabelle Ewing, Paul O'Kane, Colin Beattie, Murdo Fraser, Willie Rennie, Kenneth Gibson, Douglas Lumsden, Ash Regan, Kevin Stewart, Marie McNair, Martin Whitfield, Gordon MacDonald, Edward Mountain, George Adam, Shona Robison, John Swinney, Kaukab Stewart, Joe FitzPatrick, Daniel Johnson, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Carol Mochan, Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Bill Kidd, Kate Forbes, Pam Gosal, Alex Rowley, Alasdair Allan

Meeting date: 21 November 2023

Finance and Public Administration Committee [Draft]

Scottish Fiscal Framework: Independent Report and Review

Featuring: Kenneth Gibson, Shona Robison, Liz Smith, Ross Greer, Daniel Johnson, John Mason, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Audrey Nicoll

Meeting date: 21 November 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Autumn Statement: Scottish Government Priorities

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Shona Robison, Liz Smith, Daniel Johnson, Kenneth Gibson, Murdo Fraser, John Mason, Rhoda Grant, Stuart McMillan, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Emma Harper, Ross Greer, Brian Whittle, Kevin Stewart, Rachael Hamilton

Meeting date: 15 November 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Scottish Ministerial Code (First Minister and Deputy First Minister)

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Douglas Ross, Martin Whitfield, Daniel Johnson, Shona Robison, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Meghan Gallacher, Oliver Mundell, Jackie Baillie, Anas Sarwar, Douglas Lumsden, John Mason, Edward Mountain, Liz Smith, Stuart McMillan, Liam Kerr, Craig Hoy, Fulton MacGregor, Jamie Greene, Russell Findlay, Clare Adamson, Emma Harper, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Alison Johnstone, Roz McCall, Ben Macpherson, George Adam, Murdo Fraser

Meeting date: 2 November 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

First Minister’s Question Time

Featuring: Douglas Ross, Humza Yousaf, Alison Johnstone, Stephen Kerr, Shona Robison, Anas Sarwar, Jackie Baillie, Pam Gosal, Clare Adamson, Russell Findlay, Christine Grahame, Foysol Choudhury, Mark Ruskell, Graham Simpson, Alex Rowley, Liam McArthur, Clare Haughey, Liz Smith, Sarah Boyack, Kaukab Stewart, Sharon Dowey, Carol Mochan

Meeting date: 1 November 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Ivan McKee, Neil Gray, Alexander Burnett, Gillian Martin, Colin Beattie, Daniel Johnson, Karen Adam, Willie Rennie, Kevin Stewart, Sarah Boyack, Douglas Lumsden, Audrey Nicoll, Liam Kerr, Rona Mackay, Murdo Fraser, Paul O'Kane, Fulton MacGregor, Joe FitzPatrick, Pam Gosal, Katy Clark, Michelle Thomson, Shona Robison, Liz Smith, Mark Griffin, Kenneth Gibson, Brian Whittle, Bob Doris, George Adam, Maurice Golden, Sue Webber, Gordon MacDonald, Neil Bibby

Meeting date: 31 October 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Covid-19 Inquiries (Scottish Government’s Provision of Information)

Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Shona Robison, Douglas Ross, Jackie Baillie, Jackie Dunbar, Meghan Gallacher, John Mason, Daniel Johnson, Audrey Nicoll, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Emma Harper, Murdo Fraser, Willie Coffey, Gillian Mackay, Michelle Thomson, Katy Clark, Alasdair Allan, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Martin Whitfield, Stephen Kerr