Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Official Report: search what was said in Parliament

The Official Report is a written record of public meetings of the Parliament and committees.  

The Official Report section of the new website is still going through final testing.  The full authoritative text remains available on our old website.

Read the Official Report on the old website

Criathragan Hide all filters

Dates of parliamentary sessions
  1. Session 1: 12 May 1999 to 31 March 2003
  2. Session 2: 7 May 2003 to 2 April 2007
  3. Session 3: 9 May 2007 to 22 March 2011
  4. Session 4: 11 May 2011 to 23 March 2016
  5. Session 5: 12 May 2016 to 5 May 2021
  6. Current session: 12 May 2021 to 22 September 2023
Select which types of business to include

Reset filter

Displaying 141 results


Meeting date: 21 September 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

First Minister’s Question Time

Featuring: Douglas Ross, Shona Robison, Alison Johnstone, Anas Sarwar, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Collette Stevenson, Roz McCall, Brian Whittle, Audrey Nicoll, Michael Matheson, Mark Ruskell, Paul O'Kane, Liam Kerr, Rona Mackay, Jamie Greene, Alex Rowley, Stuart McMillan, Murdo Fraser, Rhoda Grant, Kenneth Gibson, Alexander Stewart, Mercedes Villalba, Jeremy Balfour, Clare Adamson

Meeting date: 21 September 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

World Rivers Day 2023

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Jackie Dunbar, Evelyn Tweed, Alexander Burnett, Mercedes Villalba, Mark Ruskell, Audrey Nicoll, Lorna Slater

Meeting date: 20 September 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Scotland’s Nature

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Rhoda Grant, Lorna Slater, Finlay Carson, Sarah Boyack, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Daniel Johnson, Liam McArthur, Colin Beattie, Richard Leonard, Maurice Golden, Gillian Martin, Emma Harper, Mark Ruskell, Clare Adamson, Alison Johnstone, Douglas Lumsden, Kevin Stewart, Mercedes Villalba

Meeting date: 14 September 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Single-use Vapes (Environmental Impact)

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Gillian Mackay, Rona Mackay, Alexander Stewart, Mercedes Villalba, Kenneth Gibson, Brian Whittle, Clare Adamson, Colin Smyth, Stephanie Callaghan, Mark Ruskell, Emma Harper, Carol Mochan, Lorna Slater

Meeting date: 13 September 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Mairi Gougeon, Christine Grahame, Donald Cameron, Alasdair Allan, Rhoda Grant, Mercedes Villalba, Meghan Gallacher, Karen Adam, Liz Smith, Finlay Carson, Ben Macpherson, Brian Whittle, Rachael Hamilton, Graham Simpson, Fiona Hyslop, Beatrice Wishart, Maree Todd, Tess White, Sue Webber, Elena Whitham, Bill Kidd, Annabelle Ewing, Michael Matheson, Willie Rennie, Jackie Baillie, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Paul Sweeney, Ivan McKee, Carol Mochan, Jenni Minto

Meeting date: 7 September 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Willie Coffey, Patrick Harvie, Graham Simpson, Sarah Boyack, Alasdair Allan, Finlay Carson, Fiona Hyslop, Emma Harper, Colin Smyth, Karen Adam, Douglas Lumsden, Mercedes Villalba, Richard Lochhead, Martin Whitfield, Ivan McKee, Edward Mountain, Paul Sweeney, Bob Doris, Màiri McAllan, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jackie Dunbar

Meeting date: 29 June 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Highly Protected Marine Areas

Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Màiri McAllan, Rachael Hamilton, Rhoda Grant, Alasdair Allan, Finlay Carson, Kenneth Gibson, Mercedes Villalba, Emma Harper, Liam McArthur, Ruth Maguire, Ariane Burgess, Edward Mountain, Karen Adam, Jamie Halcro Johnston

Meeting date: 28 June 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Decision Time

Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Russell Findlay, Willie Rennie, David Torrance, Kaukab Stewart, Mercedes Villalba, Rhoda Grant

Meeting date: 22 June 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Deconcentrating Land Ownership

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Mercedes Villalba, John Mason, Richard Leonard, Gillian Martin, Brian Whittle, Paul Sweeney, Ariane Burgess, Carol Mochan

Meeting date: 21 June 2023

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft]

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Willie Coffey, Mairi Gougeon, Sharon Dowey, Colin Smyth, Roz McCall, Gillian Martin, Karen Adam, Rachael Hamilton, Murdo Fraser, Jim Fairlie, Lorna Slater, Edward Mountain, Liz Smith, Emma Harper, Beatrice Wishart, Meghan Gallacher, Mark Ruskell, Ariane Burgess, Mercedes Villalba, Brian Whittle, Alasdair Allan, Michael Marra, Jenni Minto, Stephanie Callaghan, Graham Simpson, Maree Todd, John Mason, Michael Matheson, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Paul Sweeney, Willie Rennie, Donald Cameron, Paul O'Kane, Clare Haughey, Sue Webber, Kaukab Stewart