Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

The Scottish Green Energy Awards 2023

  • Submitted by: Sarah Boyack, Lothian, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 08 December 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-11603

That the Parliament congratulates the winners of the Scottish Green Energy Awards 2023, hosted by Scottish Renewables on 30 November in the Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC); understands that the annual awards ceremony seeks to recognise the many inspirational organisations, people and projects going above and beyond for Scotland's clean energy transition to net zero; notes that the 15 categories award best practice, commitment and talent across many key areas, such as community engagement, sustainable development, carbon reduction, project delivery, innovation and skills; believes that all of the nominees have made significant contributions to their local communities and as part of Scotland's wider renewable energy industry, which is reportedly worth more than £5.6 billion to the Scottish economy; commends Scottish Renewables for organising another successful event, and thanks everyone working across Scotland's growing renewable energy industry for their hard work to deliver the country's net zero ambitions.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jackie Baillie, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Liam McArthur, Roz McCall, Ivan McKee, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Paul O'Kane, Colin Smyth, Paul Sweeney, Tess White, Martin Whitfield