Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

SAMH Nominated for Pioneering Project Award at SCVO Scottish Charity Awards

  • Submitted by: Kaukab Stewart, Glasgow Kelvin, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 19 May 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-09051

That the Parliament congratulates the Scottish Association for Mental Health (SAMH) on its nomination of its Wellbeing on Wheels (WoW) project for the Pioneering Project award at the SCVO Scottish Charity Awards, which will be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Edinburgh on 23 June 2023; notes what it sees as the success of Wellbeing on Wheels in providing a peer-led drop-in service that offers free mental health and wellbeing support; celebrates the achievements of all 32 finalists in this year’s Scottish Charity Awards; recognises the hard work of SCVO in organising and hosting the Scottish Charity Awards annually, and thanks SAMH, and all nominated voluntary organisations and individuals, for what it sees as the crucial work that they do in communities across the country.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Alasdair Allan, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Foysol Choudhury, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Annabelle Ewing, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance