Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Scottish Jazz Stars Award Winners

  • Submitted by: Graham Simpson, Central Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 24 October 2022
  • Motion reference: S6M-06408

That the Parliament congratulates Scottish jazz singer, Georgia Cecile, for being named vocalist of the year and UK jazz act of the year in the 2022 Jazz FM awards, and further congratulates Scottish pianist, Fergus McCreadie, on being named instrumentalist of the year.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Fergus Ewing, Russell Findlay, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Douglas Lumsden, Gillian Mackay, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alex Rowley, Mark Ruskell, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber, Annie Wells