Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Gabh pàirt

Culture and Communities

This Cross-party group's purpose:

To encourage the exchange of knowledge and understanding between the Scottish Parliament and arts, culture, heritage, and historic environment communities. 

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

This meeting will include the AGM and be held virtually at 7pm, anyone wishing to attend must contact Jennifer Hunter

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Jennifer Hunter

Tagh raon-ama:

Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.


Boyack, Sarah

Sarah Boyack


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Webber, Sue

Sue Webber

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Adamson, Clare

Clare Adamson


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Motherwell and Wishaw (Constituency)

Baker, Claire

Claire Baker


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Choudhury, Foysol

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Dowey, Sharon

Sharon Dowey


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Marra, Michael

Michael Marra


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Minto, Jenni

Jenni Minto


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Argyll and Bute (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Étáin Saoirse Sweeney

Amanda Catto

Amy McNeese-Mechan

Andy Henry

Andy Robertson

Archippus Sturrock

Ariel Killick

Ashley Smith Hammond

Brian Ó hEadhra

Bryan Beattie

Bryan McDowall

Catherine Middleton Findlay

Catriona Patterson

Chantal Guevara

Clare Gunn

Conor Joseph

David Francis

David Nicholson

David Stevenson

Donna Heddle

Duncan Bremner

Emma Jayne Park

Francis Shennan

Grant Williams

Jane Humphries

Janie Nicoll

Jean Cameron

Jean Urquhart

Jen McGregor

John Cairns

Julien Pierrefeu

Kate Seiler

Kirsty Keay

Kirsty Miller

Laura Black

Lizzie Smith

Lyndsey McLean

Mairéad Nic Craith

Matt Brennan

Matthew Ward

Matthew Whiteside

Nicola Walls

Nicole Smith

Orchid Liu

Paul Cockburn

Rachel Kareem

Rebecca Finkel

Steve Byrne

Trudi Collier

Ullrich Kockel

Veronique Lapeyre


Culture Counts - secretary

Active Inquiry


Artlink Central

Arts & Business Scotland

Association of British Orchestras

Bunbury Banter

Carey Tourism


CollinsandGoto Studio

Community Archives Heritage Group Scotland Network & Scottish Council on Archives

Community Leisure UK

Corps Consulaire

Creative & Cultural Skills

Creative Scotland

Culture Collective

Culture Commons

Culture, Heritage and Arts Assembly, Argyll and Isles

Cutting Edge Theatre

Dumfries & Galloway Arts Festival

Dundee Contemporary Arts

Edinburgh College-Creative Industries Faculty

Edinburgh International Festival

Engage Scotland


Fèis Rois

Festivals Edinburgh

Grampian Hospitals Art Trust

Historic Environment Scotland

Horsecross Arts (Perth Theatre & Concert Hall)

Impact Arts (Projects) Ltd

Industrial Museums Scotland

Leith Theatre

Live Music Now Scotland


Making Music

MG Alba

Museums Galleries Scotland

National Library of Scotland

National Trust for Scotland

Nevis Ensemble

New Media Scotland

Newcastle University, Live Music Exchange

North Edinburgh Arts

Nutshell Theatre

One Dance UK


Queen Margaret University

Regional Screen Scotland

Rothesay Pavilion

Royal Society of Edinburgh


Scene Stirling (Place Partnership)

Science Ceilidh

Scottish Artists Union

Scottish Book Trust

Scottish Contemporary Art Network

Scottish Opera

Scottish Society of Playwrights


Sense Scotland

Shetland Arts Development Agency

Skills Development Scotland

South of Scotland Enterprise

Stellar Quines Theatre Company

The Birks Cinema Trust

The Cateran Ecomuseum

The Scottish Stained Glass Trust

The Village Storytelling Centre

The Work Room

Tricky Hat Productions

UK Theatre

UNESCO City of Design Dundee


Voluntary Action South Lanarkshire


Youth Theatre Arts Scotland

Group work


Annual return / report

Annual return / report