Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Gabh pàirt

Creative Economy

This Cross-party group's purpose:

The purpose of the group is to exchange ideas and learning around the development and support of the future creative economy.

The group will consider support for creative economy in Scotland, exploring barriers to success and highlighting any potential solutions.

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Jennifer Hunter

Tagh raon-ama:

Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.


Baker, Claire

Claire Baker


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Mid Scotland and Fife (Region)

Minto, Jenni

Jenni Minto

Deputy Convener

Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Argyll and Bute (Constituency)

Adamson, Clare

Clare Adamson


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Motherwell and Wishaw (Constituency)

Boyack, Sarah

Sarah Boyack


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Choudhury, Foysol

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Golden, Maurice

Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Marra, Michael

Michael Marra


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Villalba, Mercedes

Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: North East Scotland (Region)

Wishart, Beatrice

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Shetland Islands (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Étáin Saoirse Sweeney

Amanda Catto

Amy McNeese-Mechan

Andy Robertson

Archippus Sturrock

Ashley Smith Hammond

Bryan McDowall

Chantal Guevara

Conor Joseph

Daniel Livingstone

David Francis

David Nicholson

David Stevenson

Donna Heddle

Dougal Perman

Duncan Bremner

Emma Jayne Park

Fiona MacEwan

Francis Shennan

Gill Tasker

Grant Williams

Jane Humphries

Jean  Cameron

Jen McGregor

John Cairns

Jonathan Cooper

Kate Seiler

Kirsty Keay

Lizzie Smith

Matt Brennan

Matthew Ward

Matthew Whiteside

Nicole Smith

Orchid Liu

Philip Schlesinger

Rachel Kareem

Riccardo Testa

Ullrich Kockel

Veronique Lapeyre

Victoria Hollows


Culture Counts - secretary

Arts & Business Scotland

Association of British Orchestras

BE United

Bunbury Banter

Carey Tourism


Community Archives Heritage Group Scotland Network & Scottish Council on Archives

Community Leisure UK

Craft Scotland

Creative & Cultural Skills

Creative Industries Policy and Evidence Centre, led by Nesta

Creative Informatics

Creative Scotland

Culture Commons

Culture, Heritage and Arts Assembly, Argyll and Isles

Edinburgh College-Creative Industries Faculty

Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society

Edinburgh Futures Institute

Edinburgh International Festival


Festivals Edinburgh

Games Jobs Live

Hammond & Associates Ltd

Historic Environment Scotland

Impact Arts (Projects) Ltd

Live Music Now Scotland

MG Alba

Museums Galleries Scotland

National Library of Scotland

New Media Scotland

Newcastle University, Live Music Exchange


One Dance UK


Outer Spaces

Polybius Interactive

Publishing Scotland

Regional Screen Scotland

Remote Control Productions

Rothesay Pavilion

Royal Society of Edinburgh


Scene Stirling (Place Partnership)

Science Ceilidh

Scottish Artists Union

Scottish Ballet

Scottish Book Trust

Scottish Contemporary Art Network

Scottish Music Industry Association

Scottish Society of Playwrights


Sense Scotland

Shetland Arts Development Agency

Skills Development Scotland

South of Scotland Enterprise

Stellar Quines Theatre Company

The Cateran Ecomuseum

The Future Economy Company

The Work Room

UK Theatre

UNESCO City of Design Dundee

Uniform November

University of Dundee

University of The West of Scotland


Voluntary Action South Lanarkshire


Group work


Annual return / report

Annual return / report