Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Official Report: search what was said in Parliament

The Official Report is a written record of public meetings of the Parliament and committees.  

The Official Report section of the new website is still going through final testing.  The full authoritative text remains available on our old website.

Read the Official Report on the old website

Criathragan Hide

  1. Session 1: 12 May 1999 to 31 March 2003
  2. Session 2: 7 May 2003 to 2 April 2007
  3. Session 3: 9 May 2007 to 22 March 2011
  4. Session 4: 11 May 2011 to 23 March 2016
  5. Session 5: 12 May 2016 to 5 May 2021
  6. Current session: Started 12 May 2021

Displaying 94 debates

Meeting date: 29 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Business Motion

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Stephen Kerr, John Mason, Neil Bibby, George Adam, Jamie Halcro Johnston

Meeting date: 24 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Retail Strategy

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Tom Arthur, Annabelle Ewing, Liz Smith, Daniel Johnson, Siobhian Brown, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Christine Grahame, Claire Baker, Gordon MacDonald, Beatrice Wishart, Collette Stevenson, Maggie Chapman, Douglas Lumsden, Stephanie Callaghan

Meeting date: 23 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]


Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Graham Simpson, Kenneth Gibson, Stuart McMillan, Rachael Hamilton, Jenny Gilruth, Liam Kerr, Alasdair Allan, Neil Bibby, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Willie Rennie, Liam McArthur, Edward Mountain, Jackie Dunbar, Katy Clark, Stephen Kerr, Jamie Greene, Kate Forbes, Paul McLennan, Paul Sweeney, Ariane Burgess, Jenni Minto, Donald Cameron, Christine Grahame, Rhoda Grant

Meeting date: 17 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Subsidy Control Bill

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Ivan McKee, Claire Baker, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Fiona Hyslop, Daniel Johnson, Willie Rennie, Michelle Thomson, Jim Fairlie

Meeting date: 16 March 2022

Economy and Fair Work Committee [Draft]

Scottish National Investment Bank

Featuring: Claire Baker, Colin Beattie, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Fiona Hyslop, Maggie Chapman, Michelle Thomson, Colin Smyth, Gordon MacDonald, Alexander Burnett, Liz Smith

Meeting date: 16 March 2022

Economy and Fair Work Committee [Draft]

National Strategy for Economic Transformation

Featuring: Claire Baker, Kate Forbes, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Maggie Chapman, Gordon MacDonald, Colin Smyth, Colin Beattie, Alexander Burnett, Fiona Hyslop, Michelle Thomson

Meeting date: 15 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid)

Topical Question Time

Featuring: Maggie Chapman, Mairi Gougeon, Emma Harper, Rachael Hamilton, Graham Simpson, Ivan McKee, Alison Johnstone, Jenni Minto, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Neil Bibby, Willie Rennie, Stuart McMillan

Meeting date: 10 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid)

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Rachael Hamilton, Angus Robertson, Donald Cameron, Kaukab Stewart, Willie Rennie, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Kenneth Gibson, Fiona Hyslop, Neil Gray, Mark Griffin, Elena Whitham, Sarah Boyack, Mercedes Villalba, Gillian Martin, Dean Lockhart, Marie McNair, Foysol Choudhury

Meeting date: 8 March 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Scottish Apprenticeship Week 2022

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Pam Gosal, Stephen Kerr, Kenneth Gibson, Rona Mackay, Martin Whitfield, Craig Hoy, Paul McLennan, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Elena Whitham, Graeme Dey, Stephanie Callaghan, Jamie Hepburn

Meeting date: 2 March 2022

Economy and Fair Work Committee [Draft]

Registers of Scotland

Featuring: Claire Baker, Colin Smyth, Michelle Thomson, Maggie Chapman, Fiona Hyslop, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Colin Beattie, Gordon MacDonald, Alexander Burnett