Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Official Report: search what was said in Parliament

The Official Report is a written record of public meetings of the Parliament and committees.  

The Official Report section of the new website is still going through final testing.  The full authoritative text remains available on our old website.

Read the Official Report on the old website

Criathragan Hide

  1. Session 1: 12 May 1999 to 31 March 2003
  2. Session 2: 7 May 2003 to 2 April 2007
  3. Session 3: 9 May 2007 to 22 March 2011
  4. Session 4: 11 May 2011 to 23 March 2016
  5. Session 5: 12 May 2016 to 5 May 2021
  6. Current session: Started 12 May 2021

Displaying 63 debates

Meeting date: 28 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 17:05

Coronavirus (Recovery and Reform) (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Lorna Slater, Stuart McMillan, Graham Simpson, John Swinney, Sarah Boyack, Tess White, Màiri McAllan, Fulton MacGregor, Brian Whittle, Oliver Mundell, Martin Whitfield, Stephen Kerr, Kate Forbes, Edward Mountain, Craig Hoy, Michael Marra, Alex Rowley, Willie Rennie, Alison Johnstone, Shona Robison, Maree Todd, Michael Matheson

Meeting date: 23 June 2022

Social Justice and Social Security Committee [Draft]

Resource Spending Review

Featuring: Elena Whitham, Shona Robison, Kate Forbes, Emma Roddick, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Jeremy Balfour, Natalie Don, Miles Briggs, Paul McLennan

Meeting date: 22 June 2022

Economy and Fair Work Committee [Draft]

Broadband Connectivity

Featuring: Claire Baker, Kate Forbes, Alexander Burnett, Colin Smyth, Colin Beattie, Fiona Hyslop, Maggie Chapman, Michelle Thomson, Gordon MacDonald

Meeting date: 21 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Non-Domestic Rates (Coronavirus) (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Kate Forbes, Tom Arthur, Miles Briggs, Mark Griffin, Willie Coffey, Alex Rowley, Douglas Lumsden, Alison Johnstone

Meeting date: 16 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 11:50

General Question Time

Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Marie McNair, Richard Lochhead, Paul Sweeney, Kate Forbes, Murdo Fraser, Shirley-Anne Somerville, Alexander Stewart, Keith Brown, Willie Rennie

Meeting date: 9 June 2022

Constitution, Europe, External Affairs and Culture Committee [Draft]

Scottish Government Resource Spending Review

Featuring: Clare Adamson, Kate Forbes, Angus Robertson, Donald Cameron, Sarah Boyack, Alasdair Allan, Mark Ruskell, Maurice Golden, Stuart McMillan

Meeting date: 9 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 12:51

General Question Time

Featuring: Alison Johnstone, Kaukab Stewart, Shirley-Anne Somerville, Liam McArthur, Kate Forbes, Emma Roddick, Fiona Hyslop, Ben Macpherson, Brian Whittle, Lorna Slater, Audrey Nicoll, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Humza Yousaf, Michael Marra, John Mason, Paul O'Kane

Meeting date: 8 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament [Draft] Business until 15:50

Economic Priorities

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Liz Smith, Stuart McMillan, John Mason, Kate Forbes, Daniel Johnson, Willie Rennie, Paul Sweeney, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Douglas Lumsden, Tom Arthur, Bob Doris, Michelle Thomson, Craig Hoy

Meeting date: 7 June 2022

Finance and Public Administration Committee [Draft]

Economic and Fiscal Forecasts, Resource Spending Review and Medium-term Financial Strategy

Featuring: Kenneth Gibson, Daniel Johnson, Michelle Thomson, John Mason, Douglas Lumsden, Liz Smith, Ross Greer, Kate Forbes