Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Official Report: search what was said in Parliament

The Official Report is a written record of public meetings of the Parliament and committees.  

The Official Report section of the new website is still going through final testing.  The full authoritative text remains available on our old website.

Read the Official Report on the old website

Criathragan Hide

  1. Session 1: 12 May 1999 to 31 March 2003
  2. Session 2: 7 May 2003 to 2 April 2007
  3. Session 3: 9 May 2007 to 22 March 2011
  4. Session 4: 11 May 2011 to 23 March 2016
  5. Session 5: 12 May 2016 to 5 May 2021
  6. Current session: Started 12 May 2021

Displaying 56 debates

Meeting date: 23 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Fireworks and Pyrotechnic Articles (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Katy Clark, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Audrey Nicoll, Russell Findlay, Jamie Greene, Pauline McNeill, Ash Regan, Fulton MacGregor, Alison Johnstone, Foysol Choudhury, Sarah Boyack, Kenneth Gibson, Edward Mountain, Craig Hoy, Liz Smith, Rachael Hamilton, Alexander Burnett

Meeting date: 23 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 12:52

First Minister’s Question Time

Featuring: Douglas Ross, Nicola Sturgeon, Alison Johnstone, Anas Sarwar, Alex Cole-Hamilton, Alasdair Allan, Sue Webber, Rhoda Grant, Fiona Hyslop, Liam Kerr, Christine Grahame, Jackie Baillie, Tess White, Edward Mountain, Carol Mochan, Maggie Chapman

Meeting date: 14 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft]

Good Food Nation (Scotland) Bill: Stage 3

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Rhoda Grant, Rachael Hamilton, Ariane Burgess, Mairi Gougeon, Clare Adamson, Ben Macpherson, Shirley-Anne Somerville, David Torrance, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Neil Gray, Colin Smyth, Brian Whittle, Beatrice Wishart, Monica Lennon, Finlay Carson, Stephanie Callaghan, Kenneth Gibson, Angus Robertson, Neil Bibby, Shona Robison, Craig Hoy, Alison Johnstone, Kevin Stewart, Edward Mountain, Stuart McMillan, Ruth Maguire, Clare Haughey, Katy Clark, Tess White, Fulton MacGregor, Paul O'Kane, Maggie Chapman, Natalie Don, Siobhian Brown, Collette Stevenson, Anas Sarwar, Ash Regan, Jim Fairlie, Michael Matheson, John Swinney

Meeting date: 9 June 2022

COVID-19 Recovery Committee [Draft]

Coronavirus (Recovery and Reform) (Scotland) Bill: Stage 2

Featuring: Siobhian Brown, Oliver Mundell, Brian Whittle, John Swinney, Graham Simpson, Alex Rowley, John Mason, Murdo Fraser, Jim Fairlie, Stephen Kerr, Edward Mountain, Mercedes Villalba, Mark Griffin

Meeting date: 9 June 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 15:37

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Craig Hoy, Lorna Slater, Emma Harper, Liam Kerr, Mairi Gougeon, Colin Smyth, Paul McLennan, Mark Griffin, Willie Rennie, Emma Roddick, Willie Coffey, Edward Mountain, Rhoda Grant, Rona Mackay, Audrey Nicoll, Finlay Carson, Miles Briggs, Ariane Burgess, Jim Fairlie, Kenneth Gibson

Meeting date: 12 May 2022

Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments Committee [Draft]

Cross-Party Group

Featuring: Martin Whitfield, Edward Mountain, Collette Stevenson, Bob Doris, Tess White

Meeting date: 11 May 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 17:45

Ferry Problems

Featuring: Annabelle Ewing, Graham Simpson, Kate Forbes, Ivan McKee, Stuart McMillan, Jenny Gilruth, Douglas Ross, Alasdair Allan, Neil Bibby, Willie Rennie, Donald Cameron, Paul McLennan, Jamie Greene, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Edward Mountain, Katy Clark, Ariane Burgess, Stephen Kerr, Jenni Minto, Finlay Carson, Rhoda Grant, Liam Kerr

Meeting date: 11 May 2022

Meeting of the Parliament (Hybrid) [Draft] Business until 14:50

Portfolio Question Time

Featuring: Liam McArthur, Graham Simpson, Ash Regan, Jackie Dunbar, Meghan Gallacher, Keith Brown, Karen Adam, Willie Coffey, Craig Hoy, Foysol Choudhury, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Fulton MacGregor, Katy Clark, Jamie Greene, Collette Stevenson, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Audrey Nicoll, Evelyn Tweed, Kate Forbes, Willie Rennie, Tom Arthur, Monica Lennon, Colin Beattie, Stuart McMillan, Russell Findlay, Jenni Minto, Lorna Slater, Daniel Johnson, Alex Rowley, Ivan McKee, Edward Mountain, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Christine Grahame

Meeting date: 4 May 2022

Rural Affairs, Islands and Natural Environment Committee [Draft]

Islands (Scotland) Act 2018: Islands Plan Annual Report

Featuring: Beatrice Wishart, Mairi Gougeon, Alasdair Allan, Rachael Hamilton, Jenni Minto, Ariane Burgess, Emma Harper, Karen Adam, Mercedes Villalba, Edward Mountain, Jim Fairlie