### Friday 14 May 2021

## **Business Bulletin**

## Iris Ghnothaichean



#### **Election of the Deputy Presiding Officers**

The Presiding Officer wishes to announce that the following Members have been nominated—

Nominee: Clare Adamson MSP Proposer: Angela Constance MSP Seconder: Christina McKelvie MSP

Nominee: Claire Baker MSP Proposer: Mark Ruskell MSP Seconder: Mark Griffin MSP

Nominee: Jeremy Balfour MSP Proposer: Brian Whittle MSP Seconder: Graham Simpson MSP

Nominee: James Dornan MSP Proposer: Gillian Martin MSP Seconder: Fulton MacGregor MSP

Nominee: Annabelle Ewing MSP Proposer: Shona Robison MSP Seconder: Christine Grahame MSP

Nominee: Rhoda Grant MSP Proposer: Richard Leonard MSP Seconder: Sarah Boyack MSP

Nominee: Bill Kidd MSP Proposer: John Mason MSP Seconder: Jenni Minto MSP

Nominee: Liam McArthur MSP Proposer: Beatrice Wishart MSP

Seconder: Neil Gray MSP

Nominee: Stuart McMillan MSP Proposer: Keith Brown MSP Seconder: Emma Harper MSP

Nominee: Edward Mountain MSP

Proposer: Oliver Mundell MSP Seconder: Jamie Greene MSP

#### **Election of the Deputy Presiding Officers**

Members will be able to submit nominations for Deputy Presiding Officer electronically to the Parliamentary Business Team between 9.00 am and 10.00 am. Nominations may only be submitted during the nomination period.

The nominating Member should email the Parliamentary Business Team (business.team@parliament.scot) from their parliamentary email address confirming the name of the nominee and the name of the Member who is seconding the nomination. The Parliamentary Business Team will email the nominee and the seconder in order to confirm that the information provided is correct.

Shortly after the end of the nomination period, the names of all nominees will be announced by the Presiding Officer over the public address system. The names of nominees will also be sent to all Members by email.

The division bell will sound at 10.15 am and members should make their way to their designated voting locations (Chamber floor, Chamber Gallery, and Main Hall). Voting will commence at 10.30 am.

Members should note that the election of the Deputy Presiding Officers is held by secret ballot.

#### **Today's Business**

Meeting of the Parliament

**10:30 am** Election of the Deputy Presiding Officers

**Committee Meetings** 

There are no meetings today.

Today's Business

Gnothaichean an-diugh

Future Business

Gnothaichean ri teachd

Motions & Questions

Gluasadan agus Ceistean

Chamber | Seòmar

## **Meeting of the Parliament**

10:30 am Election of the Deputy Presiding Officers

Today's Business
Gnothaichean an-diugh

Future Business
Gnothaichean ri teachd

Motions & Questions
Gluasadan agus Ceistean

Reachdas

Other
Eile

# Committee Meetings

Committees | Comataidhean

There are no meetings today.

Other

Eile

#### Contact Information | Fios Conaltraidh

#### **Contacts for Further Information**

#### All telephone numbers 0131 348 XXXX

Web site: <a href="http://www.parliament.scot">http://www.parliament.scot</a>

General Enquiries	5000
Chamber Desk (Motions and Questions)	5199
Parliamentary Business Team (Chamber, Parliamentary Bureau)	5187
Legislation Team	5277
Non-Government Bills Unit (NGBU)	6124

#### Committee web sites at:

http://www.parliament.scot/parliamentarybusiness/committees.aspx

Committee on the Scottish Government Handling of Harassment	5222
Complaints	
COVID-19 Committee	6226
Culture, Tourism, Europe and External Relations	5234
Delegated Powers and Law Reform	5212
Economy, Jobs and Fair Work	5403
Education and Skills	5204
Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform	5240
Equalities and Human Rights	5223
Finance and Constitution	5215
Health and Sport	5224
<u>Justice</u>	5047
Justice Sub-Committee on Policing	5220
Local Government and Communities	6037
Public Audit and Post-legislative Scrutiny	5390
Public Petitions	5254
Rural Economy and Connectivity	5211
Social Security	5228
Solicitors in the Supreme Courts of Scotland (Amendment) Bill	6234
Committee	
Standards, Procedures and Public Appointments	6924

#### **Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body**

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/abouttheparliament/16231.aspx

#### **Parliamentary Bureau**

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/parliamentarybusiness/parliamentary-bureau.aspx

#### **The Conveners Group**

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/parliamentarybusiness/21516.aspx

#### **Scottish Commission for Public Audit**

http://www.parliament.scot/parliamentarybusiness/101154.aspx

#### **MSP Details**

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/msps.aspx

#### **Glossary**

http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/help/769.aspx

© Parliamentary copyright. Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body

Information on the Scottish Parliament's copyright policy can be found on the website - <a href="https://www.parliament.scot">www.parliament.scot</a> or by contacting Public Information on 0131 348 5000

Published in Scotland by the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body

All documents are available on the Scottish Parliament website at: <a href="https://www.parliament.scot/documents">www.parliament.scot/documents</a>

For information on the Scottish Parliament contact Public Information on:

Telephone: 0131 348 5000 or 0800 092 7500

Email: sp.info@parliament.scot

Live chat on <a href="http://www.parliament.scot">http://www.parliament.scot</a>

You can write to us in any language or contact us using the Text Relay service or in British Sign Language through contact SCOTLAND-BSL.