



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

Current MSPs by constituency and region

This Fact Sheet lists all current Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs), arranged alphabetically by the constituency or region that they represent.

Each person in Scotland is represented by 8 MSPs – 1 constituency MSP and 7 regional MSPs. A region is a larger area which covers a number of constituencies.

This Fact Sheet is divided into 2 parts. The first section, 'MSPs by constituency', lists the Scottish Parliament constituencies in alphabetical order. It includes the name and party of the MSP elected to represent each constituency and the corresponding region for each constituency. The second section, 'MSPs by region', lists the 8 political regions of Scotland in alphabetical order. It includes the name and party of the MSPs in the order in which they were elected to represent each region.

Published on 7 April 2025 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Party	Abbreviation
Alba Party	Alba
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	Con
Scottish Green Party	Green
Scottish Labour	Lab
Scottish Liberal Democrats	LD
Scottish National Party	SNP
Independent MSPs	Ind
No Party Affiliation	NPA

MSPs by constituency

Aberdeen Central (North East Scotland)

Kevin Stewart (SNP)

Aberdeen Donside (North East Scotland)

Jackie Dunbar (SNP)

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine (North East Scotland)

Audrey Nicoll (SNP)

Aberdeenshire East (North East Scotland)

Gillian Martin (SNP)

Aberdeenshire West (North East Scotland)

Alexander Burnett (Con)

Airdrie and Shotts (Central Scotland)

Neil Gray (SNP)

Almond Valley (Lothian)

Angela Constance (SNP)

Angus North and Mearns (North East Scotland)

Mairi Gougeon (SNP)

Angus South (North East Scotland)

Graeme Dey (SNP)

Argyll and Bute (Highlands and Islands)

Jenni Minto (SNP)

Ayr (South Scotland)

Siobhian Brown (SNP)

Banffshire and Buchan Coast (North East Scotland)

Karen Adam (SNP)

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross (Highlands and Islands)

Maree Todd (SNP)

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (South Scotland)

Elena Whitham (SNP)

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Keith Brown (SNP)

Clydebank and Milngavie (West Scotland)

Marie McNair (SNP)

Clydesdale (South Scotland)

Màiri McAllan (SNP)

Coatbridge and Chryston (Central Scotland)

Fulton MacGregor (SNP)

Cowdenbeath (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Annabelle Ewing (SNP)

Cumbernauld and Kilsyth (Central Scotland)

Jamie Hepburn (SNP)

Cunninghame North (West Scotland)

Kenneth Gibson (SNP)

Cunninghame South (West Scotland)

Ruth Maguire (SNP)

Dumbarton (West Scotland)

Jackie Baillie (Lab)

Dumfriesshire (South Scotland)

Oliver Mundell (Con)

Dundee City East (North East Scotland)

Shona Robison (SNP)

Dundee City West (North East Scotland)

Joe FitzPatrick (SNP)

Dunfermline (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Shirley-Anne Somerville (SNP)

East Kilbride (Central Scotland)

Collette Stevenson (SNP)

East Lothian (South Scotland)

Paul McLennan (SNP)

Eastwood (West Scotland)

Jackson Carlaw (Con)

Edinburgh Central (Lothian)

Angus Robertson (SNP)

Edinburgh Eastern (Lothian)

Ash Regan (Alba)

Name changed from Ash Denham to Ash Regan on 13 October 2021

Edinburgh Northern and Leith (Lothian)

Ben Macpherson (SNP)

Edinburgh Pentlands (Lothian)

Gordon MacDonald (SNP)

Edinburgh Southern (Lothian)

Daniel Johnson (Lab)

Edinburgh Western (Lothian)

Alex Cole-Hamilton (LD)

Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire (South Scotland)

Rachael Hamilton (Con)

Falkirk East (Central Scotland)

Michelle Thomson (SNP)

Falkirk West (Central Scotland)

Michael Matheson (SNP)

Galloway and West Dumfries (South Scotland)

Finlay Carson (Con)

Glasgow Anniesland (Glasgow)

Bill Kidd (SNP)

Glasgow Cathcart (Glasgow)

James Dornan (SNP)

Glasgow Kelvin (Glasgow)

Kaukab Stewart (SNP)

Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn (Glasgow)

Bob Doris (SNP)

Glasgow Pollok (Glasgow)

Humza Yousaf (SNP)

Glasgow Provan (Glasgow)

Ivan McKee (SNP)

Glasgow Shettleston (Glasgow)

John Mason (Ind)

Glasgow Southside (Glasgow)

Nicola Sturgeon (SNP)

Greenock and Inverciyde (West Scotland)

Stuart McMillan (SNP)

Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse (Central Scotland)

Vacant following the death of Christina McKelvie (SNP) on 27 March 2025

Inverness and Nairn (Highlands and Islands)

Fergus Ewing (SNP)

Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley (South Scotland)

Willie Coffey (SNP)

Kirkcaldy (Mid Scotland and Fife)

David Torrance (SNP)

Linlithgow (Lothian)

Fiona Hyslop (SNP)

Mid Fife and Glenrothes (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Jenny Gilruth (SNP)

Midlothian North and Musselburgh (Lothian)

Colin Beattie (SNP)

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale (South Scotland)

Christine Grahame (SNP)

Moray (Highlands and Islands)

Richard Lochhead (SNP)

Motherwell and Wishaw (Central Scotland)

Clare Adamson (SNP)

Na h-Eileanan an Iar (Highlands and Islands)

Alasdair Allan (SNP)

North East Fife (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Willie Rennie (LD)

Orkney Islands (Highlands and Islands)

Liam McArthur (LD)

Paisley (West Scotland)

George Adam (SNP)

Perthshire North (Mid Scotland and Fife)

John Swinney (SNP)

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Jim Fairlie (SNP)

Renfrewshire North and West (West Scotland)

Natalie Don-Innes (SNP)

Name changed from Natalie Don to Natalie Don-Innes on 22 August 2024

Renfrewshire South (West Scotland)

Tom Arthur (SNP)

Rutherglen (Glasgow)

Clare Haughey (SNP)

Shetland Islands (Highlands and Islands)

Beatrice Wishart (LD)

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch (Highlands and Islands)

Kate Forbes (SNP)

Stirling (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Evelyn Tweed (SNP)

Strathkelvin and Bearsden (West Scotland)

Rona Mackay (SNP)

Uddingston and Bellshill (Central Scotland)

Stephanie Callaghan (SNP)

MSPs by region

Central Scotland

Richard Leonard (Lab)

Stephen Kerr (Con)

Monica Lennon (Lab)

Graham Simpson (Con)

Mark Griffin (Lab)

Meghan Gallacher (Con)

Gillian Mackay (Green)

Glasgow

Pauline McNeill (Lab)

Anas Sarwar (Lab)

Annie Wells (Con)

Patrick Harvie (Green)

Paul Sweeney (Lab)

Pam Duncan-Glancy (Lab)

Sandesh Gulhane (Con)

Highlands and Islands

Douglas Ross (Con)

Edward Mountain (Con)

Rhoda Grant (Lab)

Ariane Burgess (Green)

Jamie Halcro Johnston (Con)

Emma Roddick (SNP)

Tim Eagle (Con)

Lothian

Miles Briggs (Con)

Alison Johnstone (NPA)

Sue Webber (Con)

Sarah Boyack (Lab)

Jeremy Balfour (Con)

Foysol Choudhury (Lab)

Lorna Slater (Green)

Mid Scotland and Fife

Murdo Fraser (Con)

Liz Smith (Con)

Claire Baker (Lab)

Mark Ruskell (Green)

Alex Rowley (Lab)

Alexander Stewart (Con)

Roz McCall (Con)

North East Scotland

Liam Kerr (Con)

Michael Marra (Lab)

Douglas Lumsden (Con)

Maurice Golden (Con)

Maggie Chapman (Green)

Tess White (Con)

Mercedes Villalba (Lab)

South Scotland

Colin Smyth (Lab)

Craig Hoy (Con)

Carol Mochan (Lab)

Brian Whittle (Con)

Sharon Dowey (Con)

Emma Harper (SNP)

Martin Whitfield (Lab)

West Scotland

Neil Bibby (Lab)

Russell Findlay (Con)

Katy Clark (Lab)

Jamie Greene (LD)

Ross Greer (Green)

Paul O'Kane (Lab)

Pam Gosal (Con)

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow SPICe on Twitter to keep up to date with our work and new publications.