WASPI Scotland CPG

Minutes of AGM 17August 2022

Attendees

MSPs/Government officials

Beatrice Wishart Siobhian Brown

WASPI/CPG Members

Linda Carmichael Wendy Millar Christine McMillan Marjorie Eley Lynn Paterson Lynne Craighead **Elizabeth Devine Daly** Lorraine McColl Anna White Lorelei Welsh **Rosie Dickson** Zara Pennington Smith Anne Campbell Heather Wilson Olive Sharp Christine Houston Carla O'Hara Mary Dawson (UNISON Retired Members) Joyce Stevenson (CWU) Susan McKellar (SWC) Anne Potter (Secretariat)

Apologies

MSPs

Katy Clark Katrina Faccenda Richard Leonard

WASPI

Catriona Melville Frances Brown Ali Wallis

MP Gavin Newlands

1. Welcome Intro & Apologies

Anne P welcomed all to the meeting in Katy's absence. Anne P also explained the meeting was basically to conduct the AGM business in order to meet timescales as set by Cross Party Group officials.

2. AGM Business.

Chair Katy Clark re-elected

CO Chairs Siobhian Brown re-elected Beatrice Wishart re-elected

Secretariat Anne Potter re-elected

3. AOB. Discussed the open letter prepared by WASPI Ltd & all agreed we should promote signing across the groups in an effort to show solidarity with Ltd campaign since we are all looking for same result. It was also suggested by SB we should circulate the link to the MSPs & if forwarded to SB she will arrange to cascade across Holyrood.

Lynne C asked for notes on FOP to be passed on for information. AP will arrange to send to Lynne C. Linda C reminded all there is the WASPI Scotland AGM taking place August 25 via zoom. All welcome.

4. Date of next meeting TBA likely September & may be in Holyrood with facility to view on line if available.