### **Cross-Party Group Annual Return**

## **Name of Cross-Party Group**

### **Cross-Party Group on Poland**

**Date Group Established** (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

14 September 2021

### **Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)**

8 November 2022

#### **Date Annual Return Submitted**

8 December 2022

**Date of Preceding AGM** [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

14 September 2021

# **Group Meetings and Activities**

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

14 September 2021 - AGM business. 6 non-MSP's 3 MSP's

- 9 December 2021 Post Brexit Polish/Scottish Student Exchanges. 23 non-MSP's 3 MSP's
- 14 March 2022 Discussion on situation in Ukraine and assistance from Poland and Scotland. 30 non-MSP's 6 MSP's
- 25 May Roundtable Discussion with Polish Ambassador. 20 non-MSP's 6 MSP's
- 8 November 2022 AGM, ORP Orzeł and HMS Valorous Twin Memorial Project and the Babcock International and Miecznik frigate contract, Partnership links between Fife and Kujawsko Pomorskie Region, Regional cooperation between Clydebank and Gdynia. 20 non-MSP's 3 MSP's

### **MSP Members of The Group**

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Claire Baker (Labour) John Mason (SNP) Siobhian Brown (SNP) David Torrance (SNP) Meghan Gallacher (Con)

# **Non-MSP Members of The Group**

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Magda	Czarnecka
		Waligora
	Mira	Travara
	Paulina	Trevena
	Dahaut	Hodgart
	Robert	Hancock
	Andrew	
	Anna	Ruszel
		Bates
	John	Jajszczok
	Katarzyna	30,32020N

	Karin Robert Łukasz Sylwia Pawel Karin Maria Keith Isabell Michał Grazyna Anna Zosia	Friedrich Frost Lutostanski Spooner Kopec Friedrich Dlugolecka-Graham Mullins-MacIntyre Majewsky Anderson Romaniuk Fremi Hamilton Schaffner Fraser
Organisations		

## **Group Office Bearers**

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Claire Baker MSP		
Deputy Convener	Siobhian Brown		
Secretary	Zosia Fraser		

Treasurer	N/A			
Financial Benefits or Other Benefits				
Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.  N/A				
Convener Contact Details				
Name	Claire Baker			
Parliamentary address	M1.05 Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP			

01313486769

Telephone number