Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Nuclear Disarmament

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

21st September 2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

21st September 2022

Date Annual Return Submitted

4th October 2022

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

NA

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

- -CPG Meeting on the 15th of December 2021
- -Emergency Meeting on the 28th of February 2022 on Russia's invasion into Ukraine. The group heard from Special guest Almut Rochowanski, who works with civil society organisations in conflict/post-conflict regions such as Ukraine and Russia's North Caucasus.
- -CPG statement on Russia's invasion into Ukraine published on PNND website on the 4th of March 2022.
- -CPG Convenor Bill Kidd MSP & CPG member organisations attended Vienna Conference in June 2022.
- -AGM of Nuclear Disarmament CPG on the 21st of September 2022, with presentations from special guest Professor Emeritus Paul Rogers and WILPF Secretary Mhairi McClafferty.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Bill Kidd MSP, Scottish National Party

Ross Greer MSP, Scottish Green Party

Katy Clark MSP, Scottish Labour

Bob Doris MSP, Scottish National Party

James Dornan MSP, Scottish National Party

Emma Harper MSP, Scottish National Party

Richard Leonard MSP, Scottish Labour

Gillian Mackay MSP, Scottish Green Party

Rona Mackay MSP, Scottish National Party

Ruth Maguire MSP, Scottish National Party

Paul McLennan MSP, Scottish National Party

Mark Ruskell MSP, Scottish Green Party

Mercedes Villalba MSP, Scottish Labour

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Janet Fenton, Scottish ICAN Liaison	
Organisations	Scottish CND WILPF UN House Scotland United Nations Association Scotland (UNA Scotland) Trident Ploughshares Peace and Justice Nukewatch MEDACT Soka Gakkai UK ICAN (Scotland)	
	Peace Education Scotland Secure Scotland Greens Scottish CND Network Nuclear Free Local Authorities (NFLA) Quakers in Scotland PAX Scotland SNP CND YESHUB	

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Bill Kidd MSP	
Deputy Convener	Ross Greer MSP	

Secretary	Janet Fenton
Treasurer	NA

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

I	V	Δ
ı	N	$\boldsymbol{\Gamma}$

Convener Contact Details

Name	Bill Kidd MSP	
Parliamentary address	M5.11 The Scottish Parliament, Holyrood, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP	
Telephone number	0131 348 6593	