Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on MS

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

31/10/2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

25/10/2023

Date Annual Return Submitted

02/11/2023

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

31/10/2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

15/3/23

This was a joint Meeting with CPG on Muscular Dystrophy to present the findings of a report on the National Care Service from The Scottish Care and Support Alliance for People with a Long Term Condition. The Minister for Wellbeing and Social Care, Kevin Stewart was invited to the meeting to hear about the report and discuss its findings with the groups.

MSP Attendees

Jackie Baillie (Convener of the Cross Party Group on Muscular Dystrophy), Chair Donald Cameron (Co-Convener of the Cross Party Group on MS)
Annie Wells (Member of the Cross Party Group on Muscular Dystrophy)
Carol Mochan (Member of the Cross Party Group on MS)

Invited guests

Kevin Stewart (Minister for Mental Wellbeing and Social Care)

Tanith Muller (Parkinson's UK Scotland)
Anna Telfer (Epilepsy Scotland)

Non-MSP Attendees

Steve Brown, Robert Burley, Gavin Cobb (NHS Highland), Julie Dock (Revive MS), Edwin Jesudason, Natasha Johnston, Gerry Kelly, Kim Kemp, Sheonad Laidlaw, Hew Mathewson (MS Society Scotland), Catherine McWilliam, Iain McWhirter (Revive MS), Ellie Meikle, Jon Metcalfe, Thomas Mulvey (MS Society Scotland), Jacqueline Munro, Hubert Nadzjejko, Stephen O'Keane (MS Society Scotland), Keith Park (MS Society Scotland), Matthew Rose (Muscular Dystrophy UK), Morna Simpkins (MS Society Scotland), Phil Sully, Jon Watkins

25/10/23

This meeting was scheduled to act as the AGM for the group. The original agenda for the meeting was also to discuss the current treatment landscape for MS but unfortunately our speakers pulled out at the last minute.

MSP Attendees

Donald Cameron MSP (Co-Convener), David Torrance (Co-Convener), Miles Briggs MSP.

Non MSP Attendees

Elizabeth Quigley, Donna Manson, Julie Dock, Lachlan Bruce (Secretary), Jacquie Downes, Stephen Majoribanks, Morna Simpkins Steven Brown

The Cross Part Group also published a report, Cross Party Group on MS, Report on the 20 metre rule, which was submitted to both SPICE and the Scottish Government Consultation on the Moving Around Component of Adult Disability Payment.

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Clare Adamson MSP

Donald Cameron MSP

Katy Clark MSP

Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Liam McArthur MSP

Carol Mochan MSP

David Torrance MSP

Beatrice Wishart MSP

Paul Sweeney MSP

Miles Briggs MSP

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Fion
-------------	------

Fiona Burns

Stacey Adam

Elizabeth Quigley

Julie Craik

Harry Travers

Jacqui Downs

Dr Ruth Sumpter

Dr David Hunt

Jenny Preston

Julie Dock

Natalie Frankish

Margaret Burgess

Dr Lorna Paul

Dr Judith McSween

Ewan Barbour

Mark Bevan

Margaret Burgess

Claire Cairns

Lucy Clarke

Mhairi Coutts

Julie Craik

Mary Douglas

Hannah, Evans

Moira, Flett

Carly, Gillespie

Sam, Graham

Lynda Kearney

Carole Macartney

Lorna, MacKinnon

Karen, Maloney

Sarah Mather

Eileen Matthew

Angela McCormack

Pauline Mcdonald

Rachel, Morrison

Alastair Ross

Lily Sey

Jonathon, Sher

Phil Sully

	Ctover Toit
	Steven Tait
	Paul Traynor
	Karine Whitton
	Chris Doyle
	Jason Davies
	Steve Brown
	Patricia Ferguson
Organisations	MS Society
g	Revive MS Support
	MS Therapy Centre Lothian
	MS Trust
	ABPI Scottish Mental Health and Neurological
	Disease Industry Group
	Leuchie House
	Carers Trust Scotland

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Co-Convener	Donald Cameron MSP	
Co-Convener	David Torrance MSP	
Secretary	MS Society Scotland	
Treasurer	N/A	
Financial Benefits or Other Benefits		

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

Convener Contact Details

Name	Donald Cameron MSP & David Torrance MSP
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament Edinburgh EH99 1SP
Telephone number	0131 348 6990 (Donald Cameron) 0131 348 6892 (David Torrance)