Cross-Party Group Registration Form

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on China

Purpose of The Group and Proposed Discussion Topics

- 1. Please state the purpose of the Group.
- 2. Please also provide a brief explanation of the purpose of the Group and why the purpose is in the public interest.
- 3. Please also provide details of any overlaps with the purpose of existing Cross-Party Groups and an explanation of why, regardless of any such overlap, the Group should be established.
- 4. Please also provide an indication of the topics which the Group anticipates discussing in the forthcoming 12 months.

The Cross-Party Group on China seeks to promote relations between Scotland and China, not only in recognition of the crucial importance of China as an economic power, but also of the role of China as a cultural force. The Group seeks to work with organisations and authorities to increase cultural, educational and economic exchange between the two countries, to develop a dialogue with the Chinese Consulate in Edinburgh, and to engage with the Chinese community in Scotland.

The Group does not consider there to be any overlap with any other group.

Topics:

- Chinese Language Learning
- Educational connections
- Support of SMEs keen to trade with China
- Cultural exchanges
- Economic exchanges

MSP Members of the Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Dean Lockhart MSP (Scottish Conservative & Unionist Party)

Colin Smyth MSP (Scottish Labour Party)

Jackie Baillie MSP (Scottish Labour Party)

Colin Beattie MSP (Scottish National Party)

Craig Hoy MSP (Scottish Conservative & Unionist Party)

Non-MSP Members of the Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	James Anderson
	Nigel Archdale
	Alex Avramenko
	Eric Balish
	Ian Baxter
	Martin Bell
	Anouck Berthier
	Robert Brennan
	James Brodie
	Helena Brown
	Susan Brown
	Michael Burns
	Siyi Chen
	Sharon Cheng
	Roger Collins
	Carole Couper

Matt Cross

Robert Dalzell

Jane Davidson

Jim Dixon

Feyrouz Djabali

Gari Don

Jane Duckett

Carolyn Dunion

Tariq Durrani

Barbara Fennell-Clark

Sheila Forbes

Helen Ford

Yuwen Fortune

Linda Fu

Natascha Gentz

Yu Gonghua

Ian Gow

Katy Gow

Cathy Gu

Jessica Guo

Michael Xin Guo

Alexia Haramis

Alistair Hamilton

Megan Hammell

Ross Haston

Matthew Heap

Nigel Hedley

Caroline Henderson

Jocelyn Heron

Edmund Hoffie

Loki Holbourn

Zhang Hong

Isabel Hui Lui

Isabella Jackson

Meryl James

Richard Jin (Jin Ri)

Owen Kelly

Greg Kennedy

Savanna Kenny

Jamie Kerr

Alick Kitchin

Marcus Kneen

Peter Kwok

Christopher Land

Fan Lin

Wei Lin

Orchid Liu

Catriona Llanwarne

Elaine Logan

Lindesay Low

Martin Low

Aofei Lu

Linus Liu

Mike Lynch

Ping Ma

Simon Macaulay

Catriona MacDonald

Eoghann MacColl

Donald MacDonald

Andrew Mackie

Helen Mackie

Nick Mackie

Fiona Maclean

James MacMillan

Farai Magodo

Clare Maitland

Henry Maitles

Judith McClure

Jim McColm

Susie McCosh

Archie McGlynn

Petra MClay

John McKenzie

Judith McKerrecher

Shaun McPhee

Colin Mitchell

Rosemary Mitchell

Leigh Morris

Tim Musson

Kam Leung Ng (Tommy)

Wing-Sie Ng

Wing-Yan Ng

Lola Nicolas

Ruairidh Nicolson

Gordon Ogilvie

Margie Ogilvie-Stuart

Patrick O'Kane

Fiona Pate

Siobhan Paterson

Graeme Pearson

Adam Purvis

Shilong Quo

Douglas Rae

Jim Reid

Lindsay Rinning

Andrew Ritchie

Ken Robinson

Alan Salonika

Ellie Sandercock

Jim Scott

Rachael Scott

John Somers

Marion Sporing

Sean Sproull

Jim Reid

Alicia Tawil

Dorothy Thomas

Ed Thomson

Graham Thompson

James Trolland

Edward Tsang

Iain Valentine

	Ziying Wang
	Oliver Wessely
	Karin Wilson
	Jonathan Wilson
	Andrew Welsh
	Nathan Woolley
	Alan Wright
	Jean J. Ye
	Deborah Yeo
	Lucy Young
	Angus Gonghua Yu
	Ping Zhang
	Dr Hong Zhang
	Kiren Zubair
	Lesley-Anne Campbell
Organisations	Angus Council
	Apple Green Homes
	Armadale Academy
	Asia Scotland Institute
	Baillie Gifford
	Barclays Corporate
	Blackford Trust
	British Council Scotland
	Burness Paull LLP
	China Britain Business Council Scotland
	Clyde Blowers Capital
	Confucius Institute for Scotland at the University of Edinburgh

Confucius Institute at the University of Glasgow

Confucius Institute for Scotland's Schools at the University of

Strathclyde

Confucius Institute at the University of Aberdeen

Confucius Institute at Heriot-Watt University

Department of Asian Studies at the University of Edinburgh

Dumfries and Galloway College

East Ayrshire Council

Edinburgh Academy

Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce

Edinburgh College

Education Scotland

G7 Consultants Ltd

Glasgow Caledonian University

Great Wall Consultancy

Heriot-Watt University

Howden Group

Liberton High School

Loretto School

Lothian and Borders Police

MacLean Commercial Consultancy

North Lanarkshire Council

Positive Solutions (Glasgow)

Repsol Neuvas Energias UK Limited

Ricefields Arts Centre

Ridrum International

 ·
Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh
Royal Zoological Society of Scotland
Scotland China Education Network (SCEN)
Scottish Borders Council
Scottish Centre for Chinese Social Science Research at the
University of Glasgow
Scotland's Rural College (SRUC)
Scottish Development International Scottish Financial
Enterprise
St George's School Edinburgh

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Dean Lockhart MSP
Deputy Convener	Colin Smyth MSP
Secretary	Siyi Chen & Max Browning
Treasurer	NA

Financial Benefits or Other Benefits

Please provide details of any financial or material benefit(s) the Group anticipates receiving from a single source in a calendar year which has a value, either singly or cumulatively, of more than £500. This includes donations, gifts, hospitality or visits and material assistance such as secretariat support.

NA

Subscription Charged by the Group

Please provide details of the amount to be charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

NA

Convener Contact Details

Name	Dean Lockhart MSP
Parliamentary address	M2.13, The Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP
Telephone number	0131 348 5993

Statement on Compliance with The Code Of Conduct

I declare that the Cross-Party Group on China is constituted and will comply with the terms of Section 6 of the Code of Conduct for Members of the Scottish Parliament.

Signed	Dean Lockhart MSP
Date	6 th October 2021