Cross-Party Group Annual Return

Name of Cross-Party Group

Cross-Party Group on Building Bridges with Israel

Date Group Established (the date of establishment is the date in this parliamentary session that the Group held its initial meeting, where the office bearers were elected and not the date that the Group was accorded recognition. All Groups should hold their AGMs on, or before, the anniversary of this date.)

26/10/2021

Date of Most Recent Annual General Meeting (AGM)

24/10/2021

Date Annual Return Submitted

27/10/2022

Date of Preceding AGM [this date is required to aid clerks in verifying that the most recent AGM has taken place within 11 to 13 months of the previous AGM]

26/10/2021

Group Meetings and Activities

Please provide details of each meeting of the Group including the date of the meeting, a brief description of the main subjects discussed and the MSP and non-MSP attendance figures.

Details of any other activities, such as visits undertaken by the Group or papers/report published by the Group should also be provided.

15/06/2022: CPG Formal Meeting: Trade Minister Mike Freer MP gave a talk on his role in the UK Government and about the strong relationship between the UK and Israel on trade and security; Mike held a question and answer session; Chair (Jackson Carlaw MSP) updated members on recent events (4 MSP members, 25 others)

22/02/2022: CPG Formal Meeting: presentation for the Nazareth Trust from Dr Morgan Jamieson MBE and Professor Dr Fahead Hakim regarding the Nazareth Trust and Hospital; Q&A with the guests from Nazareth Trust; Update from Deputy Ambassador Oren Marmorstein from the Israeli Embassy and Q&A (7 MSPs, 38 others)

26/10/2021: CPG Formal Meeting reconvening the CPG; discussion on ideas for themes and ideas for this session's CPG; update from the Foreign Minister and Q&A session (8 MSPs, 28 others)

MSP Members of The Group

Please provide names and party designation of all MSP members of the Group.

Jackson Carlaw MSP (Con)

Fergus Ewing MSP (SNP)

Paul O'Kane MSP (Lab)

John Mason MSP (SNP)

Rachael Hamilton MSP (Con)

Douglas Ross MSP (Con)

Jamie Greene MSP (Con)

Murdo Fraser MSP (Con)

Non-MSP Members of The Group

For organisational members please provide only the name of the organisation, it is not necessary to provide the name(s) of individuals who may represent the organisation at meetings of the Group.

Individuals	Stanley Lovatt
	Bill Bowman

	Edward Green
Organisations	Scottish Council of Jewish Communities
	International Christian Embassy Jerusalem
	Highland Friends of Israel
	Glasgow Jewish Representative Council
	United Jewish Israeli Appeal
	Bridges for Peace
	National Prayer Breakfast for Scotland
	Scottish Friends of Israel
	Conservative Friends of Israel
	Labour Friends of Israel
	Lib Dem Friends of Israel
	Centre for Scotland Israel Relations
	Israel Britain Alliance
	Glasgow Friends of Israel
	Dundee Friends of Israel

Group Office Bearers

Please provide names for all office bearers. The minimum requirement is that two of the office bearers are MSPs and one of these is Convener – beyond this it is a matter for the Group to decide upon the office bearers it wishes to have. It is permissible to have more than one individual elected to each office, for example, co-conveners or multiple deputy conveners.

Convener	Jackson Carlaw MSP
Deputy Convener	Fergus Ewing MSP
Secretary	Stanley Lovatt (Honorary Consul for Israel in Scotland
Treasurer	N/A

If the Group is not disclosing any financial information please tick the box to confirm that the Group has considered the support received, but concluded it totalled under the threshold for disclosure (£500).

Subscription Charged by the Group

Please provide details of the amount charged and the purpose for which the subscription is intended to be used.

N/A

Convener Contact Details

Name	Jackson Carlaw MSP
Parliamentary address	The Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh, EH99 1SP Jackson.Carlaw.MSP@Parliament.Scot
Telephone number	0131 348 6800