## Parliamentary Bureau – Committee Membership and Substitutes

## Committee membership

1. The Scottish National Party is seeking to make the following changes to committee memberships—

Committee	Membership Change(s)			
Equalities, Human Rights and Civil Justice	Marie McNair to replace Fulton McGregor			
Committee	Evelyn Tweed to be appointed as a member			
Local Government, Housing and Planning	Gordon MacDonald to replace Marie McNair			
Committee				
Standards, Procedures and Public	Jackie Dunbar to replace Evelyn Tweed			
Appointments Committee	•			

2. The Bureau has previously discussed the matter of gender balance on committees. These changes would result in the following changes to the gender balance of the relevant committees—

		Before changes			After changes				Change	
Committee	Total	Male	Female	Male	Female	Male	Female	Male	Female	
EHRCJC	7	2	5	57%	43%	1	6	14%	86%	M-1; F+1
LGHPC	7	3	4	43%	57%	4	3	57%	43%	M+1; F- 1
SPPAC	5	3	2	60%	40%	3	2	60%	40%	No change

## Committee substitutes

3. The Scottish National Party is also seeking to make the following changes to committee substitutes—

Committee	Substitute Change(s)
Constitution, Europe, External Affairs and	Kevin Stewart to be appointed
Culture	
Local Government, Housing and Planning	Colin Beattie to replace Gordon Macdonald
Net Zero, Energy and Transport	Collette Stevenson to be appointed
Economy and Fair Work	Bob Doris to replace Jackie Dunbar
Rural Affairs and Islands	Karen Adam to be appointed
Social Justice	David Torrance to replace James Dornan

## Decision

4. The Bureau is invited to agree to lodge motions proposing these changes which will be taken at Decision Time on Wednesday 6 March, to take effect from that point forward

Parliamentary Business Team February 2024