

The Scottish Parliament Pàrlamaid na h-Alba

Minute of Parliamentary Bureau meeting 6 June 2023 at 12:00 pm Q1.03/MS Teams

Present:

- Alison Johnstone (Chair)
- Anabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- Gillian Mackay
- George Adam
- Alexander Burnett
- Martin Whitfield

Also attended:

Rona Mackay

Officials present:

- David McGill
- Tracey White
- Catherine Fergusson
- Mark Brough
- Jo Hardy
- Rebecca Carradice
- Jason Nairn
- Jennifer Bell
- Callum Thomson
- Irene Fleming
- Samantha Currie
- Gail Grant

Previous minutes and matters arising

1. Bureau agreed the minutes of its meeting on Tuesday 30 May.

Business Programme

- 2. The Bureau considered a programme of business for the weeks commencing 5, 12 and 19 June 2023.
- 3. The Bureau agreed that Members' Business on Tuesday 13 June would be S6M-08593: Katy Clark: Women Prisoners, on Wednesday 14 June, S6M-08629: Stuart McMillan: Scotland's Liver Cancer Crisis and on Thursday 15 June, S6M-08765: Emma Harper: World Asthma Day.

Timetabling of a Bill at Stage 1

4. The Bureau agreed to recommend to the Parliament that the deadline for consideration of the National Care Service (Scotland) Bill at Stage 1 be extended to 31 January 2024.

Approval of SSIs

5. The Bureau noted that a motion would be lodged to recommend to the Parliament that the International Organisations (Immunities and Privileges) (Scotland) Amendment Order 2023 (SSI 2023/Draft) be agreed.

Committee Remits

6. The Bureau agreed to recommend to the Parliament changes to committee remits.

Catherine Fergusson Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau 6 June 2023