

Minute of Parliamentary Bureau meeting 21 February 2023 at 12:00 pm Q1.03/MS Teams

Present:

- Alison Johnstone (Chair)
- Annabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- George Adam
- Alexander Burnett
- Neil Bibby
- Gillian Mackay

Also attended:

Gordon MacDonald

Officials present:

- David McGill
- Catherine Fergusson
- Jo Hardy
- Mark Brough
- Rebecca Carradice
- Jason Nairn
- Jennifer Bell
- Tracey White*
- Irene Fleming*
- Samantha Currie*
- Gail Grant*

Previous minutes

1. The minutes of 7 February 2023 were agreed.

Business Programme

- 2. The Bureau agreed a programme of business for the week beginning 20 February and a revised programme of business for the weeks beginning 27 February and 6 March.
- 3. Alexander Burnett requested a Ministerial statement on teacher strikes. Alexander Burnett and Neil Bibby reserved their parties' positions on the revised programme of Business, pending the Topical Question on teacher pay negotiations to be taken later that day.

Referral of supplementary Legislative Consent Memorandums

4. The Bureau agreed to refer the supplementary LCM on the Procurement Bill to the Economy and Fair Work Committee and to recommend to the Parliament by motion that the Net Zero, Energy and Transport Committee be designated as the lead committee to consider and report on the supplementary LCM on the Energy Bill.

Approval of Officeholder Appointments

5. The Bureau agreed to include in the business programme for Wednesday 1 March 2023 time for consideration of a motion seeking the Parliament's agreement to the appointment of members of the Standards Commission for Scotland.

Catherine Fergusson Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau 21 February 2023