

Minute of Parliamentary Bureau meeting 19 April 2022 at 12.00 pm Q1.03 and MS Teams

#### Present:

- Alison Johnstone (Chair)
- Annabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- George Adam
- Neil Bibby\*
- Stephen Kerr
- Gillian Mackay\*

### Also attended:

Gordon MacDonald

# Officials present:

- Mark Brough
- Jennifer Bell
- Catherine Fergusson\*
- Gary Cocker
- Irene Fleming\*
- David McGill
- Rebecca Carradice\*
- Connor Duffy
- Jason Nairn\*
- Callum Thomson\*
- Tracey White

## Previous minutes

1. The minutes of 29 March 2022 were agreed.

# **Business Programme**

- 2. The Bureau agreed a revised programme of business for the week commencing 18 April 2022, and programmes of business for the weeks commencing 25 April and 2 May 2022.
- Stephen Kerr and Neil Bibby indicated they would reserve their position on the revised programme of business for week commencing 18 April 2022, as they did not want the debate on Long Covid scheduled for Thursday 21 April to be replaced.
- 4. The Bureau agreed that Members Business on Tuesday 26 April would be S6M-03062: David Torrance: MS Awareness Week 2022; on Wednesday 27 April would be S6M-03442: Graham Simpson: Honouring Emergency Workers, and on Thursday 28 April would be S6M-03631: Emma Roddick: LGBTQ+ People's Experience of Alcohol Services in Scotland.

# Timetabling of Bills

- 5. The Bureau agreed to recommend to the Parliament that consideration of the Good Food Nation (Scotland) Bill at Stage 2 be completed by Friday 20 May 2022.
- 6. The Bureau agreed to recommend to the Parliament that consideration of the Scottish Local Government Elections (Candidacy Rights of Foreign Nationals) Bill at Stage 2 be completed by Friday 20 May 2022.

# Approval of SSIs

7. The Bureau noted that motions to approve the Equality Act 2010 (Specific Duties) (Scotland) Amendment Regulations 2022 (SSI 2022/Draft) and the Prohibition of Smoking Outside Hospital Buildings (Scotland) Regulations 2022 (SSI 2022/Draft) would be taken in the Chamber on Wednesday 20 April.

Catherine Fergusson Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau 19 April 2022