

Minute of Parliamentary Bureau meeting 11 January 2022 at 12.00 pm MS Teams

Present:

- Alison Johnstone (chair)
- Annabelle Ewing
- Liam McArthur
- George Adam
- Neil Bibby
- Stephen Kerr
- Gillian Mackay

Also attended:

Gordon MacDonald

Officials present:

- Mark Brough
- Rebecca Carradice
- Gary Cocker
- Polly Davidson
- Catherine Fergusson
- Irene Fleming
- Gail Grant
- David McGill
- Jason Nairn
- Callum Thomson
- Tracey White

Previous minutes

1. The minutes of 11 January 2022 were agreed.

Matters arising

- 2. The Bureau noted for the record that they agreed to a meeting of Parliament on 5 January 2022 by correspondence.
- 3. The Bureau also noted that Member's Business on Wednesday 12 January would now be S6M-02635: Fulton MacGregor: Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service.
- The Bureau agreed to reschedule the Member's Business debate that did not take place on Thursday 23 December to after Decision Time on a Thursday later in January 2022.

Business Programme

- 5. The Bureau agreed a revised programme of business for the week commencing 10 January 2022, and programmes of business for the weeks commencing 17 and 24 January.
- 6. Stephen Kerr and Neil Bibby requested a ministerial statement on Prestwick Airport. The Minister indicated a statement on Prestwick Airport would be scheduled for the following week (week commencing 17 January).
- 7. The Bureau agreed that Members Business on Tuesday 18 January 2022 would be S6M-02164: Stuart McMillan: Scottish History in Schools, on Wednesday 19 January would be S6M-02621 Alexander Stewart: The ASDA Foundation and its Community Work, and on Thursday 20 January, would be S6M-02639 Bill Kidd: NPT Review Conference and Anniversary of TPNW Entry Into Force.

Approval of SSIs

- 5. The Bureau noted that a motion to approve the following SSI would be lodged and taken in the Chamber on Wednesday 22 December:
- Health Protection (Coronavirus) (International Travel and Operator Liability) (Scotland) Amendment (No. 13) Regulations 2021 (SSI 2021/470)

Catherine Fergusson Clerk to the Parliamentary Bureau 11 January 2022